Soul Tree Talk Therapy (Blog)

Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs, "A Theory of Human Motivation" (Illustrated by The Pyramid, A Five Tier/Level Triangle):

An interpretation of Abraham Maslow's hierarchy of needs, with the most basic of needs (fundamental/foundational) depicted at the bottom. 

First Tier/Level (Foundation) Physiological - physiology, the branch of biology that deals with the normal functions of life (living organisms) and their parts: breathing, water, food, sleep, sex, homeostasis (balance), excretion

Second Tier/Level, Safety - safety, the condition of being protected from or unlikely to cause harm, danger, risk or injury, security of: body, employment, resources, morality, the family, health, property

Third Tier/Level, Love/Belonging/Acceptance - love: friendship, family, sexual intimacy

Fourth Tier/Level, Esteem - esteem, respect, admiration, typically for oneself and/or another person: self-esteem, confidence, achievement, respect of others, respect by others

Fifth Tier/Level, Self-Actualization - self-actualization, the realization or fulfillment of one's talents and potentialities: morality, creativity, spontaneity, problem-solving, lack of prejudice, acceptance of facts 

Coming soon...

The Healing Power of Performing Arts: 

Ancient Diagnosis, Modern Results!:

What Does Your Dosha Say About You?:

Balancing the Body: 

Skin Care and Cosmetics: and


Soul Tree™...rooted & grounded in the life, soil, & art of holistic beauty, health, & wellness™



© Copyright 2017 SOUL TREE . All rights reserved.